Restrict connection and define peremissions for specific elements in application.
- anonymous connection - when selected anyone could connect to server (use with caution!)
- enable access control - when selected user before connection to server will be asked for credentials. Application is using own authentication system, so
before anyone could connect, users need to be defined.
- Add - define new user name which will have access to server
- Edit - edit selected user name
- Remove - remove selected user
Each permission can be in one of three states:
- Available - rule/element is available and is in read/write mode
- Read Only - rule/element is available but is in read only mode
- Not Available - rule/element is not available, elements on user interface are hidden, rules are grey out
General access control permissions:
- Rules: Add new or clone rule - cloning and creating new rules
- Rules: Copy rules and settings - copying rules and settings between servers
- Rules: Edit rules - all tasks which affects properties of rule like: activate, move up, move down, change rule settings etc.
- Rules: Forward option in rule wizard - forwarding of original message to specified mailbox.
- Rules: Remove rules - removing rules.
- Tree Node: Access Control - options for access control permissions.
- Tree Node: Autoresponder Rules - autoreply rules
- Tree Node: Config - server configuration panel
- Tree Node: Events - events history panel
- Tree Node: LDAP Directory Service - directory service settings panel
- Tree Node: License - license information panel
Access to each defined rule can be restricted.
- Available - access to rule is normal, user can edit and remove rule.
- Read Only - rule can be viewed only. No action can be taken on it.
- Not Available - rule is completely disabled from view and edit. On rules list this rule is visible as not editable grey bar.
When user create a new rule it will have default access type for other users. Three types of access can be set.
- Available - rule will be visible and editable to other users.
- Read Only - rule will be visible and not editable to other users.
- Not Available - rule will be not visible and not editable to other users.